State Holiday Schedule

State Holidays

Holiday 2017 2018
New Year's Day Monday, January 2 Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16 Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20 Monday, February 19
Town Meeting Day Tuesday, March 7 Tuesday, March 6
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Monday, May 28
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 Wednesday, July 4
Bennington Battle Day Wednesday, August 16 Thursday, August 16
Labor Day Monday, September 4 Monday, September 3
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10 Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 Tuesday, December 25

NOTE:  Most State offices will be closed on the day after Thanksgiving (see Holiday Articles in State employee contracts).

Any legal holiday which falls on a Saturday shall be observed on the preceding Friday.  Any legal holiday which falls on a Sunday shall be observed on the following Monday.

If you have a question if a particular State office is open or closed, please contact that office.