State Holiday Schedule

NOTE:  Most State offices will be closed on the day after Thanksgiving (see Holiday Articles in State employee contracts).

Any legal holiday which falls on a Saturday shall be observed on the preceding Friday.  Any legal holiday which falls on a Sunday shall be observed on the following Monday.

If you have a question if a particular State office is open or closed, please contact that office.

State Holiday Schedule - 2019-2020 (pdf)

State Holidays 2019

New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1                                    

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 21

Presidents' Day - Monday, February 18

Town Meeting Day - Tuesday, March 5

Memorial Day - Monday, May 27

Independence Day - Thursday, July 4

Bennington Battle Day - Friday, August 16

Labor Day - Monday, September 2

Veterans' Day - Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28

Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25

State Holidays 2020

New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 20

Presidents' Day - Monday, February 17

Town Meeting Day - Tuesday, March 3

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25

Independence Day - Friday, July 3

Bennington Battle Day - Monday, August 17

Labor Day - Monday, September 7

Veterans' Day - Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26

Christmas Day - Friday, December 25