Skip to main content

State Holiday Schedule

NOTE:  Most State offices will be closed on the day after Thanksgiving (see Holiday Articles in State employee contracts).

Any legal holiday which falls on a Saturday shall be observed on the preceding Friday.  Any legal holiday which falls on a Sunday shall be observed on the following Monday.

If you have a question if a particular State office is open or closed, please contact that office.

State Holiday Schedule - 2021-2022 (pdf)

State Holidays 2021

New Year's Day - Friday, January 1                                    

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 18

Presidents' Day - Monday, February 15

Town Meeting Day - Tuesday, March 2

Memorial Day - Monday, May 31

Independence Day - Monday, July 5

Bennington Battle Day - Monday, August 16

Labor Day - Monday, September 6

Veterans' Day - Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25

Christmas Day - Friday, December 24

New Year's Day 2022 - Friday, December 31, 2021

State Holidays 2022

New Year's Day - Friday, December 31, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 17

Presidents' Day - Monday, February 21

Town Meeting Day - Tuesday, March 1

Memorial Day - Monday, May 30

Independence Day - Monday, July 4

Bennington Battle Day - Tuesday, August 16

Labor Day - Monday, September 5

Veterans' Day - Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24

Christmas Day - Monday, December 26