Contact Us

Contact Us

The Center for Achievement in Public Service (CAPS), Vermont Department of Human Resources

Schulmaier Hall, 32 College Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
(Vermont College of Fine Arts Campus)

General Phone: 802-828-2751
Email: DHR.CAPS@vermont.gov

Contact our general number for help registering for classes, information about scheduling a meeting at CAPS, and to inquire about special services.

Staff contacts:

Anne Corbin, HR Training and Engagement Specialist, 828-5036 / anne.corbin@vermont.gov
Joe LaPorte, HR Training and Engagement Specialist, 595-2415 / joe.laporte@vermont.gov
John Preston, HR Training and Engagement Specialist, 828-5447 / john.preston@vermont.gov
Kari Miner, Director, 461-7680 / kari.miner@vermont.gov
Kim Persons, Administrative Services Manager, 461-9902 / kim.persons@vermont.gov
Kimmie Cruickshank,  HR Training and Engagement Specialist, 828-5037 / kimberly.cruickshank@vermont.gov
Marlene Poirier,  Administrative Services Coordinator, 828-2751 / marlene.poirier@vermont.gov
Randy Matusky, HR Training and Engagement Specialist, 828-5446 / randy.matusky@vermont.gov